Meet Maria

Maria Vicente is a literary agent at P.S. Literary Agency. She specializes in young adult and middle grade novels, illustrated books (including graphic novels and picture books), and cool nonfiction projects for readers of all ages.

Maria provides support to her clients through all stages of the writing and publication process and is dedicated to managing authors’ literary brands for the duration of their careers.

Graphic design, vegan food, and teen drama tv shows are a few of Maria’s favourite things. Her book of choice is Wicked by Gregory Maguire and she collects various editions of Wuthering Heights by Emily Brontë.

Maria lives in The Maritimes with her partner and their troublesome cat, Link.

illustration  ©  Cat Min

illustration © Cat Min

 
 
 
WHEN THE TRUTH UNRAVELS by RuthAnne Snow.jpg
 

"Readers will be swept away into the narrative, which, sprinkled with first-world problems, also deals with the effects that mental health issues can have on relationships, and the #metoo movement. Ultimately, these are characters to root for, and readers will hope for them to come through their ordeals. A thrilling debut for fans of Dhonielle Clayton, Brandy Colbert, and John Green." Booklist

 
jr-korpa-kKitdwMT2KQ-unsplash.jpg
 

News